Bid on one-of-a-kind, designer Super Bowl helmets

Posted in: Foundation News

In celebration of Super Bowl XLVIII, the first Super Bowl played in the New York/New Jersey region, the NFL, Bloomingdale’s and The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) teamed up to support the NFL Foundation by auctioning 48 unique Super Bowl XLVIII helmets on NFL Auction. Fans may bid on the helmets at through February 4.


The haute helmets were unveiled on January 15 in the Bloomingdale’s 59th Street Lexington Avenue windows where they will remain on display through February 4. Fans will have the opportunity to virtually try on several of the helmets by visiting the window display.


All net proceeds from the auction of the helmets will be donated to the NFL Foundation. The foundation is a non-profit organization dedicated to improving the lives of those touched by the game of football. Through its grant programs the NFL Foundation supports youth and high school football programs, health and safety efforts such as Heads Up Football, and community health initiatives, including NFL PLAY 60.


The minimum bid for each helmet is $248, celebrating the 48th Super Bowl which is taking place across two states.


The one-of-a-kind Super Bowl XLVIII helmets were created by the following designers:

  • Alejandro Ingelmo
  • Alexis Bittar
  • Ariel Ovadia and Shimon Ovadia for Ovadia & Sons
  • Betsey Johnson
  • Billy Reid
  • Blake Mykoskie for Toms
  • Bloomingdale’s
  • Catherine Malandrino
  • Cynthia Rowley
  • Cynthia Vincent for Twelfth Street
  • Dana Lorenz for Fenton/Fallon
  • Danielle Snyder and Jodie Snyder for Dannijo
  • Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School
  • David Neville and Marcus Wainwright for Rag & Bone
  • Dennis Basso
  • Diane von Furstenberg
  • Donna Karan for Donna Karan and DKNY
  • Eugenia Kim
  • George Esquivel
  • John Varvatos
  • Junk Food
  • Keren Craig & Georgina Chapman for Marchesa
  • Kenneth Cole
  • Lela Rose
  • Mark Badgley and James Mischka for Badgley Mischka
  • Mark McNairy
  • Michael Bastian
  • Monique Lhuillier
  • Narciso Rodriguez for Narciso Rodriguez Studio
  • Nicole and Michael Colovos for Helmut Lang
  • Nicole Miller
  • Olivier Theyskens for Theyskens Theory
  • Gela Nash & Pamela Skaist-Levy for Pam & Gela
  • Pamela Love
  • Rachel Zoe
  • Rebecca Taylor
  • Richard Chai
  • Rogan Gregory and Scott Mackinlay Hahn for Loomstate
  • Rogan Gregory for Rogan
  • Rozae Nichols for Clover Canyon
  • Sam Shipley and Jeff Halmos for Shipley & Halmos
  • Stacey Bendet for Alice + Olivia
  • Stephen Dweck
  • Steven Alan
  • Tadashi Shoji
  • Todd Snyder
  • Vince Camuto
  • Yigal Azrouel